the greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love and be loved in return.

A new year.

My time in Greece has left a lasting impression on me and my attitude towards life. While there I was fortunate enough to make remarkable new friends from all around the world. They span from Italy to Chicago to Australia to Brazil to right here in NYC.

In keeping with my enlightened view of everything, specifically my personal non-work related time, I have officially booked my next adventure. I am lucky enough to be able to spend my New Years in Rio de Janiero.

I will be visiting one of the new friends made in Greece. Getting to see this amazing country from a local’s perspective is something I’ve dreamed about. Stephanie & I decided the first day we met we were going to Brazil for our next trip! Ask and you shall receive 😉 We are currently in the beginning stages of planning Ibiza summer 2011… but that will be a whole other circus I will keep you posted on.

Back to Brazil…

If anyone has been or has suggestions I’d love to hear them. Adriano (one of the new Greek friends whom I will be visiting with in Brazil) and I currently collaborating on my  ‘must see’ list – thankfully I work with a wonderful Portuguese girl, Paula 🙂 so she is giving me a mini brief as I prepare. Example A – I need to get a VISA, lol.

Anyways, after a long anguishing day at work I wanted to share a piece of my happiness with those who ‘follow this fairy’. One thing I’ve learned over this past year is you have to do the things you day dream about, otherwise what’s the point?

One response

  1. Paula

    My favorite city in the whole entire world!!!

    You will have an an amazing time – I am jealous!!!

    November 19, 2010 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

